Diamond Seeds Podcast no 6

Podcast number six from Diamond Seeds
Diamond Seeds Podcast number six

More of the finest tunes, keep sending them in! All to diamondseed3@gmail.com

I hope you enjoyed Podcast number 6 – all the band info is here:

Track 1 Lew Bear ‘Echoes of the Past’
From his 2nd album “Down By The Riverside.” released on 16th June 2013.
True to the folk and roots genre, this album was recorded outside in the nature, entirely live. ‘this album manages to contain diversity whilst holding onto a central style and
theme throughout’
find Lew Bear online at :

Track 2 Sunday Driver ‘The Concubine Waltz’
From the album “The Mutiny”.
Cambridge finest! On line and hilarious interview on You tube.


Track 3 Tony Holborne (1584 – 1602) ‘The Honeysuckle’
Played at the Tudor Court.From the album “Good Companye” by Classical Communications Ltd, available at Anne of Cleves house, Lewes.

Track 4 Wind Up Birds ‘Good Shop Shuts’
From the album “The Land” on Sturdy Records. I will probably end up playing every track off this brilliant album.

Track 5 Tarantism ‘Turn it up’
From the album “Last Band Standing” in appreciation of Mels superb vocals. More to come in future podcasts from their new album “Music Music Music”.

Track 6 Nostramus ‘Lights Out’
From the album “Doomsday Dot Com” Spon at his cheeky best!

Track 7 UK Decay ‘Heavy Metal Jews’
From the album “New Hope for the Dead” released 2013. B side of single release

Track 8 The Cravats ‘X.M.P.
From the album “The Cravats in Toytown” 2012 Overground Records

Track 9 Ella Jo ‘He Who Dares Wins’
From the album “Alter Ego” 2008 Diamond Seeds Productions

Track 10 Natalie Duncan ‘The Devil In Me
From the  album of the same name released in 2012 by Verve Music (Universal) http://natalieduncan.com/

Track 11 Silent Scream ‘Cinema’
From the album “In the Cinema” recorded in Helsinki, released 2010 on Stupido Records

Track 12 Gestalt ‘Razorblade’
From the album “Forge a new sound” on Eskimo Indigo Records …Anarchist Noise Beats…. BLINK – for the sake of mankind PLEASE release some more records…

Track 13 Belleruche ‘Limelight’
From the album “Rollerchain”  an undiscoverd classic album.

Track 14 The Record Covers ‘Mr Brightside’
I dont usually play covers but I love this acoustic version…This band is an acoustic duo from Rugbyy, Warwickshire stripping down big Indie,pop,rock, dance and even rap tunes  to two acoustic guitars and a vocal.

Diamond Seeds Podcast One


Diamond Seeds Podcasts 2012


The first hot day of the year in 2012 – in the middle of the countryside with the birds tweeting and the horses clip clopping and the lambs bleating – actually my producer and I were sweating it out in our studio on a mission to launch our first podcast radio show. We launched now because we keep hearing amazing music and we think its time to make these tracks known to the world. We are enthusiastic about new, original music from just about any genre – my philosophy is that if your song sits well on my ear it deserves a spin!!!
As the temperature rose EJ the DJ tried to communicate, wearing the wrong glasses and feeling like her mouth was full of spaghetti (you know the feeling???) Luckily we produced a great 45 minute podcast – guys keep sending your promos in – we will listen to all of them and choose the best to share.
Send your MP3s or soundcloud for download to EJ the DJ at Diamond seeds
Address – diamondseed3@gmail.com

DS Cast One: Tracklist

Track 1 Nostramus Strange Pursuit from the Album Doomsdaydotcom on the Diamond Seeds Label (diamondseeds.co.uk)
Track 2 Milagres  Halfway from the album Glowing Mouth on the Memphis Industries Label
Track 3 Savoir Adore_ Dreamers from the album Our Nature (release due 2012) (wwwsavoiradore.com)
Track 4 Jim Moray_The Eighteenth of June from the album Skulk
Track 5 Polly and the Billets Doux_ Fortune of War from forthcoming album release due 2012 (www.pollyandthebilletsdoux.co.uk)
Track 6 Jess Morgan_A Musket of My Own from the album Aye Me (www.jessmorgan.co.uk)
Track 7 Belleruche_Afan from the Album Rollerchain (facebook.com/BellerucheUK)
Track 8 Ella Jo_Anytime from the album Alter Ego on the Diamond Seeds Label (diamondseeds.co.uk)
Track 9 The Pond_Memory Let Down from the album The Pond
Track 10 Fracture_Ride from Distiller Records